CMBC’s Quality Assurance Program (QAP) is designed to assure and improve the quality of clinical and professional midwifery practice. Its underpinning philosophy is that midwives are ultimately accountable and responsible for sustaining and enhancing their own knowledge, skills, judgement and competencies over a lifetime of practice.  CMBC supports midwives in achieving this through the following QAP requirements:

  • Clinical Experience
  • Continuous Professional Development
  • Self-Assessment
  • Provision of Clinical Information
  • Peer Case Review
  • Evaluation of Midwifery Care
  • Peer Practice Review