Continuing Professional Development (CPD)

As per the Policy on Continuing Competencies midwives are required to recertify in mandatory CPD for continuing competency in the following:

  • Neonatal Resuscitation (every year)
  • Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation (every two years)
  • Emergency Skills (every two years)
  • Fetal Health Surveillance (every two years)

Midwives are also required to engage in 45 credits of additional self-directed, accredited CPD activities on a three-year cycle as specified in the Policy on Continuing Professional Development.